Funny old game…

  
 
 The older I get the less I know or understand and the harder life seems to be. I’ve never felt so isolated and alone and am really struggling with thinking about the future… 

Work is relentless and challenging and rarely rewarding but I’m paid well so it’s a means to an end.

Then today its announced that there will be a fall in head count … Aka redundancies … Exquisite timing my dears. 

Heading home in the freezing rain a quick detour for rations and a chat over till with a rather lovely creature then home via the scenic route. 

The scenic route being the less glamorous roads sided by dereliction and neglect and occasionally ladies of the night.

A dark rainy Wednesday night might not seem a good night for business but as I passed her strolling with her brolly and looked out from my low slung car she caught my eye and turned to follow. She looked pretty and glamorous and just for a moment I though of slowing and opening the passenger door. Quite what I would have then done is a mystery but just for a moment … Well the moment passed and I headed home…. Funny old game eh ? 

  

Leave a comment